Hectic … > <

Never too busy working that you forget to live life

Never too busy working that you forget to live life

Look at the mirror and ask thy self “Am I still breathing?”

At the moment, you will realize that you are alive. Open the faucet and feel the soap. Look at your own hand as you wash, feel the water with your touch, smell the soap fragrance, hear the running water … involve as much sense as you can when doing such simple actions. Only then, you will be at present. Living in the moment.

Now the question is why in present? It’s peace. No worrying bout the future. Just be in the present. Appreciate what you have. Feel the moment. Literally … feel it. Some how, it’s like a simplest form of meditation.

Getting hectic…  What a drag.

I have recently went out to eat with my friends. Passing through the night streets. I can see how gloomy the streets are. Then, there is this person walking by herself. She was in office attire… walking back home from work, I presume. At that point I was thinking how sad it is … walking alone from work. If I were to build a career here over at West, that is definitely going to happen. Walking back alone… sad. It may be a normal path of life and people just accepts it. But hewl no!! I don’t feel like it.

There will be a cosplay event over at Midvalley this weekend. So far, I have invited five ex-classmates to join me but to no avail. There is still one last person that has not yet reply me and I am ready to get disappointed. If there is vehicle, it will be a lot more easier. Kinda tiring to go there alone with the bus and taxi. I have never attended any cosplay event before. There’s bound to have attractive anime merchandise and attractive cosplay suits. Come to think of it, I should recall what to buy if I go there… if and only if.

Signing off for today … slacking > <

Leave a comment